Woodside (Oshiwara, Andheri west)


A happy heart! ***

I felt like being rewarded for a productive week, you know, felt like giving myself the proverbial pat on the back for a week spent in the glorious routine of urban survival. I’m usually indifferent to this weekly cycle; week long mundanity followed by social celebratory outbursts on Friday night. However this Friday, I joined the herd that flocked to the nearest waterhole, where the world would be forgotten in a heady mix of intoxication, loud music and pretty-people.

Woodside provides the perfect backdrop for a night out. As soon as I walked in, I felt happy. The staff is warm and pleasant, everyone from the concierge to the housekeeping lady in the bathroom met me with a smile. But it’s something more than the staff. The place seems to have it’s heart in the right place.

We decided to order off the season’s special menu, and settled for a Mandarin Pork Salad followed by Slow Cooked pork with a red wine jus. Both the dishes were delicious. My accompanying drink, a white wine Sangria was particularly well made. The Red Velvet cake that brought the meal to a close wasn’t bad either, but could’ve definitely been more refined.

I will be back, I have no doubt. Maybe for breakfast, maybe with some friends, maybe for coffee.

Damages: approx Rs.1000 for 2, without alcohol

Location : Near Oshiwara Police Station, New Link Road.

2 thoughts on “Woodside (Oshiwara, Andheri west)

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about this, like you
    wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with a few pics to
    drive the message home a bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent blog.
    A great read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

